Accidental lack of procrastination

I went into the kitchen to pour myself some diet DP, but I ended up cleaning the kitchen.  I opened my manuscript to read what I wrote yesterday, and I found myself finishing the chapter.  I tried to throw away a tissue and accidentally took out the trash. I’m afraid to go into the laundry room now. I just don’t have time to risk it! Am I the only one who does this?

~ by Rachel McMahon on September 30, 2010.

5 Responses to “Accidental lack of procrastination”

  1. Procrastinating when I should be writing is practically the only time I get anything else done. I find that it also helps me to collect my thoughts, though.

  2. That’s a good point. I do some of my best thinking when I’m cleaning.

  3. I do it all the time. It’s not just you. Like now, I sat down at the computer to pay some bills and ended up on facebook and your website. LOL

  4. Sorry, anonymous was me

  5. Haha, I’m not complaining! Browse all you want!

Leave a Reply

 
