When it Rains

I haven’t blogged in a while, not because I have nothing to say. Yes, I’m still opinionated and wordy. But I’ve been writing faster than I ever have before. Sam has come to life for me. Phill reminded me last night that he’s not real, and I got a little teary-eyed. (Apparently, I talk about him as if he’s one of our children.) Oh, the roller coaster that my little hero is on! I have so much hope for this book. It makes me laugh and then cry and then laugh again. It’s like a drug to me. I just know there’s an agent out there who will fall in love with Sam, too. Wish me luck, pray for me, offer to be a beta reader for me if you wish. Back into Sam’s world I go!

~ by Rachel McMahon on February 24, 2011.

3 Responses to “When it Rains”

  1. All the best luck! Sounds like Sam’s really coming to life. Don’t give up, because there *is* an agent out there who’ll love this story too.

    When you get ready for a beta reader, I’ll happily volunteer.

  2. Thanks so much!! I will certainly let you know.

  3. Oops, I missed you when I sent the manuscript out. Let me know if you still want to read it!

Leave a Reply

 
